What’s Your Personality?

It’s amazing to me that God created each of us so unique and different from one another-with different strengths and weaknesses, our outlook on life, the way we think or process, our feelings, and what motivates us.  It’s so cool! Do you know your personality? It can help you, if you do.

My husband and I took the 16 personalities test last night and found out that we are almost complete opposites. Good thing opposites attract. I think we can compliment each other that way.  When I was reading about my personality, I was impressed because it was so accurate. It just affirmed what I already knew about myself, but having it all laid out in front of me helped me to reflect and think about how I can help myself in my weaknesses. I also felt really good about my strengths.

Sometimes it’s hard to pinpoint my husband’s personality. He is really intelligent, but introverted and laid back. I am very driven and passionate. Knowing each others personalities can help us compliment each other instead of getting annoyed of each other.

Personality tests are great for relationships but also beneficial in the work place. How do you interact with your co-workers? How do you handle feedback from your boss? How do you deal with stress or pressure at work?

So, are you ready to take your personality test? Just go to 16personalities and take the test. It only takes about 15 minutes and you get a very detailed description of your personality type. Then check out all of the personality types for fun.

Here are my results. I am an advocate-quiet and mystical, yet very inspiring and tireless idealist.

 

Screen Shot 2015-12-22 at 9.36.58 AM

(I am not affiliated with 16 personalities.)

 

Leave a comment